135 BALLOON GROUP

MISSION

LINEAGE

14 Balloon Group Headquarters constituted in the National Guard and allotted to the state of Indiana, 1921

Redesignated Headquarters, 35 Balloon Group, 25 Jan 1923

Unit placed on the deferred list as a Deferred National Guard (DNG) unit, and replaced in the mobilization plan by the 54th Balloon Group (DNG), 2 Jul 1923

Redesignated Headquarters, 135 Balloon Group, 1924

Withdrawn from the National Guard and demobilized, 17 Sep 1927

STATIONS

Not organized 1921-1927

ASSIGNMENTS

V Corps

COMMANDERS

HONORS

Service Streamers

Campaign Streamers

Armed Forces Expeditionary Streamers

Decorations

EMBLEM

MOTTO

NICKNAME

OPERATIONS

Constituted in the National Guard in 1921 as 14th Balloon Group Headquarters, assigned to the V Corps, and allotted to the state of Indiana. Redesignated as Headquarters, 35th Balloon Group on 25 January 1923. Unit placed on the deferred list 2 July 1923 as a Deferred National Guard (DNG) unit, and replaced in the mobilization plan by the 54th Balloon Group (DNG). Redesignated as Headquarters, 135th Balloon Group in 1924. Withdrawn from the National Guard on 17 September 1927 and demobilized.

DEPARTMENT OF THE AIR FORCE ORGANIZATIONAL HISTORIES

Created: 19 Feb 2021

Updated:

Sources

US Army Order of Battle 1919-1941. Steven E. Clay. Combat Studies Institute Press. US Army Combined Arms Center. Fort Leavenworth, KS. Nd.